Bobusnr

Uncatagorized

Letter From A Young Conservative Girl: Mr. Obama Your Gun Ban Failed Because YOU Lied To America

Welcome and thank you for stopping by. Please be aware and advised, this is a CONSERVATIVE BLOG. Here is some information and my rules:

 

1) I do not like Liberal Ideology;

 

2) Conservatives have the voice of reason on my blog;

 

3) I will delete any comments that are abusive, non-related to the “blog theme” and not debated in a civil manner;

 

4) I welcome input from all walks of life. However, this is my blog and I will make the “ultimate” decision on any/all

comments.

 

I encourage “civil” discussion. We may not agree on “ideology”.

However, we can agree on “respect” and at least listening to different perspectives. Thank you for visiting!

 

This is a reblogged from http://www.mrconservative.com.

Posted By Katie Kieffer

 

Dear Mr. Obama: Let me tell you a little about myself. I grew up in a gun family. Hunting is part of my family’s culture. I was surrounded by Guns and Ammo, Pheasants Forever, blaze orange and camo growing up. At Thanksgiving, the first round of appetizers is always something wild—bison, elk or venison—whatever my father, brother or uncle’s latest trophy happens to be.

I sort of thought it was cool that my father occasionally painted his face before a hunt and wore a “cologne” called “fox urine masking scent.” I thought he looked equally nice in a suit and tie as in camouflage. As a little girl, I would watch my father clean and safely stow his firearms and ammunition. And, I understood that his guns and compound bow were not toys.

Growing up with mostly male cousins, I played “war” and “cops and robbers” all the time. Yes, we pretended to shoot each other with plastic toy guns. We were having fun. Aside from grass stains or scraped knees from running too fast, no one ever got hurt. Today, we are all responsible young adults.

Mr. President, today, you are indoctrinating young children to be afraid of guns. Your public school system is teaching 5-year-old children that if they so much as build a toy gun out of Legos, they could face a two-week suspension. This concerns me very much.

I know first-hand that growing up in a “culture of guns” does not turn young people into criminals. A culture of depression, anger and abusive families can. When children are loved, they usually learn to show love. My family, thankfully, showed me love.

What I do not understand is why you seem to want to disarm gun-owners like my father–and take away that feeling of comfort and safety that I experienced growing up. Why do you want to take the guns away from honest families like mine and leave us entirely vulnerable to criminals? Why can’t you just leave us to defend ourselves instead of forcing us to wait 20 minutes for a cop to show up?

Maybe it’s hard to for you to understand since you’ve spent so much time lounging around the White House, but living in middle America and spending time in the great outdoors requires hard work, self-sufficiency and the ability to rapidly defend oneself.

Bottom line: I’m not afraid of guns or gun owners. I feel SAFER around people who own and use guns. I believe that my first piece of private property is my OWN BODY and that I have NATURAL, CONSTITUTIONAL and GOD-GIVEN rights to defend it.

GirlHunting
Obama Lie #1: “90 percent of Americans” support the Manchin-Toomey bill for extended background checks.

False. According to the latest Gallup Poll, just 4 percent of Americans think that guns/gun control is the most important issue facing our country. That means 96 percent of Americans are NOT worried about this issue and would not support increased gun control, especially if they knew the truth about background checks. Dr. John Lott has shown that: “There is no real scientific evidence among criminologists and economists that background checks actually reduce crime.”


Obama Lie #2: 2nd Amendment supporters “willfully lied” about the Manchin-Toomey bill.

Gun owners did not lie. You lied and so did the bill’s sponsor, Sen. Joe Manchin (D-W.V). He recently admitted on CBS “Meet the Press” that Newtown parents have told him: “We know the bill you are working on right now would not have prevented what happened to our babies.” You told us that this bill would help protect children from a repeat of the horrific Newtown tragedy. But there is no hard data showing that expanded background checks will protect children from insane people. “Gun-Free Zone” signs essentially attract mentally ill criminals. We don’t need more laws or signs.

obama gun control
Obama Lie #3: At a fundraiser on April 3, Obama said that Adam Lanza used a “fully automatic weapon” at Newtown.

I know you’re a pro skeet-shooter, Mr. President. But you know VIRTUALLY NOTHING about guns and are ARBITRARILY targeting specific guns for political advantage.

Obama, if you don’t know the difference between a semi-automatic and a fully-automatic firearm, then you are in NO position to tell other people what sort of firearm they may purchase. A fully-automatic weapon, just to refresh your kingly cranium is: one where you can pull the trigger and hold it back and it will automatically continue to fire rounds until you release the trigger. With a semi-automatic, you need to pull the trigger back each time you fire a round. Got that?

Your buddy, Sen. Diane Feinstein has been unfairly targeting AR-15s and other semi-automatic weapons for quite some time. But she does not seem to know what an AR-15 even is. Her amendment to ban so-called “assault” weapons failed by 20 votes yesterday. Good thing.

According to FBI records, a hammer or a fist is more likely to be used as an “assault” weapon than any kind of rifle. Also, semi-automatic rifles have only been used in about 14 percent of all mass shootings going back to the 1980′s.

An AR-15 or a semi-automatic rifle is not more dangerous than a handgun. That is entirely arbitrary and based on the situation. An AR-15 has a longer barrel, which means it can shoot farther, more accurately, long-range. But it is also big, meaning that you can’t conceal it as easily. A handgun could be much “deadlier” in the sense that it is easy to conceal.

girl_gun
Obama’s Lies to Women

AS A YOUNG WOMAN, I believe that I have a natural right to protect myself with whatever tool Ifeel most comfortable and proficient using if I am attacked. I find it highly offensive that liberals like you tell me that I should be reduced to holding off a rapist by urinating or puking. What a sexist thing to suggest.

Obama, you send the false message that gun control and extended background checks will protect women. Gun control legislation that has never been proven to save lives. The ONLY gun legislation that has consistently been proven to SAVE lives is concealed-carry permit legislation.

States that passed concealed-carry legislation reduced murder by 8.5 percent, rape by 5 percent and robbery by 3 percent. Mr. President: Do you accept ANY responsibility for the fact that your gun control efforts may effectively encourage 8.5 out of every 100 murders, 5 out of ever 100 rapes and 3 out of every 100 robberies?

If a young woman like myself has a stalking boyfriend or ex-spouse, delays in the gun-buying process merely hold me back from defending myself. Criminals will always find speedy methods of obtaining guns.

ktYou and your snobbish friends like Ms. Feinstein do not understand guns, Mr. President. All you want to do is seize guns from the people MOST qualified to use guns, namely VETERANS, and deny gun protection to the more vulnerable members of society, like women.

All the best,

Katie Kieffer

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

Brittius

Honor America

China Daily Mail

News and Opinions From Inside China

sentinelblog

GOLD is the money of the KINGS, SILVER is the money of the GENTLEMEN, BARTER is the money of the PEASANTS, but DEBT is the money of the SLAVES!!!

Politically Short

The American Reality Outside The Beltway

My Opinion My Vote

America needs saving

America: Going Full Retard...

Word: They are acting. They are creating. They are framing their reality around you. And we … we bark at the end of our leashes. Our ambition for freedumb is at the end of our leash.

hillbillysurvival

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

I am removing this blog and I have opened a new one at:

http://texasteapartypatriots.wordpress.com/

Reclaim Our Republic

Knowledge Is Power

Lissa's Humane Life | In Honor of George & All Targeted Individuals — END TIMES HARBINGER OF TRUTH ~ STANDING FIRM IN THE LAST HUMAN AGE OF A GENOCIDAL DARKNESS —

— Corporate whistle blower and workers’ comp claimant, now TARGETED INDIVIDUAL, whose claims exposed Misdeeds after the murder of my husband on their jobsite by the U.S. NWO Military Industrial Complex-JFK Warned Us—

Linux Power Wordpress.com

Just another WordPress.com weblog

redpillreport.wordpress.com/

The ‘red pill’ and its opposite, ‘blue pill,‘ are pop culture terms that have become symbolic of the choice between blissful ignorance (blue) and embracing the sometimes-painful truth of reality (red). It’s time for America to take the red pill and wake up from the fog of apathy.

The Mad Jewess

Mirror Site For Reflection

Freedom Is Just Another Word...

Rules?? What Are rules? I don't need no stinking rules!!!

sharia unveiled

illuminating minds

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

THE GOVERNMENT RAG BLOG

TGR Intelligence Briefing | Sign up for newsletter to receive notifications | Visit us at http://thegovernmentrag.com

Flyover-Press.com

Dedicated to freedom in our lifetimes

News You May Have Missed

News you need to know to stay informed

Automattic

Making the web a better place

