Bobusnr

Uncatagorized

BOB WOODWARD: A ‘Very Senior’ White House Person Warned Me I’d ‘Regret’ What I’m Doing

Welcome and thank you for stopping by. Please be aware and advised, this is a CONSERVATIVE BLOG. Here is some information and my rules:

 

1) I do not like Liberal Ideology;

 

2) Conservatives have the voice of reason on my blog;

 

3) I will delete any comments that are abusive, non-related to the “blog theme” and not debated in a civil manner;

 

4) I welcome input from all walks of life. However, this is my blog and I will make the “ultimate” decision on any/all comments.

 

I encourage “civil” discussion. We may not agree on “ideology”. However, we can agree on “respect” and at least listening to different perspectives. Thank you for visiting!

 

This is a Reblogged from http://www.businessinsider.com.

 

Posted by Brett LoGiurato

|Bob Woodward

Wikimedia/Bektour

Bob Woodward said this evening on CNN that a “very senior person” at the White House warned him in an email that he would “regret doing this,” the same day he has continued to slam President Barack Obama over the looming forced cuts known as the sequester.

CNN host Wolf Blitzer said that the network invited a White House official to debate Woodward on-air, but the White House declined.

“It makes me very uncomfortable to have the White House telling reporters, ‘You’re going to regret doing something that you believe in,'” Woodward said.

“I think they’re confused,” Woodward said of the White House’s pushback on his reporting.

Earlier today on MSNBC’s “Morning Joe,” Woodward ripped into Obamain what has become an ongoing feud between the veteran Washington Post journalist and the White House. Woodward said Obama was showing a “kind of madness I haven’t seen in a long time” for a decision not to deploy an aircraft carrier to the Persian Gulf because of budget concerns.

The Defense Department said in early February that it would not deploy the U.S.S. Harry Truman to the Persian Gulf, citing budget concerns relating to the looming cuts known as the sequester.

“Can you imagine Ronald Reagan sitting there and saying, ‘Oh, by the way, I can’t do this because of some budget document?'” Woodward said on MSNBC

“Or George W. Bush saying, ‘You know, I’m not going to invade Iraq because I can’t get the aircraft carriers I need?'” Or even Bill Clinton saying, ‘You know, I’m not going to attack Saddam Hussein’s intelligence headquarters,’ … because of some budget document?”

Last weekend, Woodward called out Obama for what he said was “moving the goal posts on the sequester by requesting that revenue be part of a deal to avert it.

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/bob-woodward-obama-sequester-white-house-reporting-price-politics-2013-2#ixzz2MA6J15MT

 

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “BOB WOODWARD: A ‘Very Senior’ White House Person Warned Me I’d ‘Regret’ What I’m Doing

  1. I was recommended this blog by means of my cousin. I’m no longer certain whether or not this publish is written through him as nobody else know such specified about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks!

  2. You need to take part in a contest for one of the best sites online.
    I most certainly will highly recommend this web site!

  3. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.

    I’m quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  4. Great delivery. Solid arguments. Keep up the good spirit.

  5. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. Cheers

  6. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit
    and sources back to your site? My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly
    benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me
    know if this alright with you. Thanks!

  7. It’s enormous that you are getting ideas from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made here.

  8. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    absolutely love to write some content for your blog in exchange for
    a link back to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested.
    Thank you!

  9. If some one needs expert view about blogging after that i propose him/her to pay a quick
    visit this webpage, Keep up the nice work.

  10. Good day I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on
    Digg for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say
    cheers for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also
    added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up
    the fantastic work.

  11. Hey There. I found your blog the use of msn. That is a very well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  12. I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure
    whether this post is written by him as nobody else
    know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible!
    Thanks!

  13. This is really fascinating, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to in search of more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks

  14. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  15. Hello, I enjoy reading all of your article. I wanted to write a little comment
    to support you.

Brittius

Honor America

China Daily Mail

News and Opinions From Inside China

sentinelblog

GOLD is the money of the KINGS, SILVER is the money of the GENTLEMEN, BARTER is the money of the PEASANTS, but DEBT is the money of the SLAVES!!!

Politically Short

The American Reality Outside The Beltway

My Opinion My Vote

America needs saving

America: Going Full Retard...

Word: They are acting. They are creating. They are framing their reality around you. And we … we bark at the end of our leashes. Our ambition for freedumb is at the end of our leash.

hillbillysurvival

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

I am removing this blog and I have opened a new one at:

http://texasteapartypatriots.wordpress.com/

Reclaim Our Republic

Knowledge Is Power

Lissa's Humane Life | In Honor of George & All Targeted Individuals — END TIMES HARBINGER OF TRUTH ~ STANDING FIRM IN THE LAST HUMAN AGE OF A GENOCIDAL DARKNESS —

— Corporate whistle blower and workers’ comp claimant, now TARGETED INDIVIDUAL, whose claims exposed Misdeeds after the murder of my husband on their jobsite by the U.S. NWO Military Industrial Complex-JFK Warned Us—

Linux Power Wordpress.com

Just another WordPress.com weblog

redpillreport.wordpress.com/

The ‘red pill’ and its opposite, ‘blue pill,‘ are pop culture terms that have become symbolic of the choice between blissful ignorance (blue) and embracing the sometimes-painful truth of reality (red). It’s time for America to take the red pill and wake up from the fog of apathy.

The Mad Jewess

Mirror Site For Reflection

Freedom Is Just Another Word...

Rules?? What Are rules? I don't need no stinking rules!!!

sharia unveiled

illuminating minds

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

THE GOVERNMENT RAG BLOG

TGR Intelligence Briefing

Flyover-Press.com

Dedicated to freedom in our lifetimes

News You May Have Missed

News you need to know to stay informed

Automattic

Making the web a better place

